NAH Club Bench Championship 2015

Boston vs Milwaukee at 2014 NAH Bench Club Championship
© Liam Gilson 2014,

The NAH Club Bench Championship 2015 will be taking place in Guadalajara, Mexico, over three days, Friday Nov 20th – Sunday Nov 22nd.

Teams will be either club or region based.

A maximum of 12 teams will play in one of two round robin groups, playing 5 games over Friday afternoon, and Saturday. On Sunday, the top 8 teams will playoff to be the Champions.

The following teams have qualified:

  • Champions – Portland
  • Hosts – Guadalajara
  • Cascadia – ???
  • Great Lakes – Winner of Great Lakes Regional Bench (Minneapolis)
  • Eastside – Winner of ESBI (NYC)
  • Heartland – ???
  • South Central – ???
  • Northside – Northside Representative Team
  • Southeast – Southeast Representative Team
  • South West – ???
  • Great Plains – ???
  • Mexico – ???

In the event a region cannot, or chooses not to send a team, regions will get a second team in, going down the order above (based on finishing position in the 2014 NAH Bench, and 2014 NAHBPC finishing position, for the 3 regions that did not send a team). This process will continue to 3rd teams, 4th teams, etc, if required. The regions who already have 2 teams (Cascadia and the host region), will be skipped in the first round of re-allocations.


Registration will open in late September. The cost per team will be $200.

League of Bike Polo:

Posted in NAH